MESA Applicants – Host View

<- Return to Listings |

Jefferson Ezequiel

Available beginning in June 2023. fruits & horticulture

[Personal Information]

Age 25 Sex Male
Date of Birth April 23, 1996    
Birthplace city/town Lima    
Citizen of Peru Resident Country Peru
Email Address [email protected] Passport Name Ezequiel
 
I live with my parents Height 178 cm Weight 70 Kg
 
I am currently.. Employed Part-time, Full-time student
Main Occupation or Current Field of Study bachellor in agronomy science
# Years of Experience in above work or study 2 yrs
Highest Degree or Certificate Awarded or Expected master in agribusiness
Date Degree/Certificate was Awarded or is Expected December 23, 2023
Highest Level of Education College/University
Highest Degree or Certificate College/University Degree
What is the Title of Your Degree? Bachelor’s
 
I drink beer/wine/alcohol Infrequently/only on special occassions I smoke never
   
 

[Home Address]

Street/Apartment # Av metropolitana Santa Anita City Lima State/Province Lima
Country Peru/Lima Postal Code 15007  
 

[Telephone Number]

Country code PER City code 51 Phone Number 984241186
 

[Emergency Contact]

Name gretty vilchez Relationship sister Phone Number or email [email protected]
 

[Family&Health]

I have(#of brothers, #of sisters, #of children) one sister, one sister, one sister I am Single
My health is Excellent. I’ve never had a serious illness or injury.
Describe any recent or chronic illnesses or injuries. If you require ongoing medicines or treatment, please describe.
 

[English Skills]

My English comprehension and conversational skills are 50% I can have a basic conversation as long as you speak slowly
If you checked 30% or less, how will you improve your English between now and U.S. arrival?
I have received formal English instruction/training (check all that apply): I studied English for a year and a half, I studied English for a year and a half, I studied English for a year and a half, I studied English for a year and a half
Or (check if applicable)…
 

 

[Driving Skill]

I know how to drive a car No
I have a valid home country driver’s license
How many years have you driven cars?
I drive
I have driven cars with
If required for training, I am comfortable driving a car in Both rural areas and major cities
 

[I have..]

1. I have been arrested No
-If yes, please describe the circumstances
2. I have been denied a visa Yes
-If yes, please describe the circumstances

for a family trip we introduced ourselves my father, my mother and my sister. we were going to go to disney as my sister’s graduation award for having completed her university studies.

3. I have family obligation to send money home No
-If yes, please describe the circumstances
4. I have religious restrictions or observances No
-Please describe your religious restrictions or observance
5. I have dietary requirements/Food restrictions No
-Please describe the food(s) you do not eat
6. I have friends / family in the U.S. Yes
-Please describe your relationship and where they live

my sister lives in california

7. My religion is Catholic
-Do you want to be placed with a religiously observant Host? No
8. Have you ever lived outside your family home? No
-Where
9. Have you ever visited the United States? No
-Please state when, how long and purpose(s).
10. Have you visited any other countries in the last five years? No
-List the countries and purpose of your visit(s)?
 

[Training Objectives & Availability]

Provide a BRIEF description of your training objectives and the type of placement that you seek (80 words maximum!):

I would like to train in organic production of fruit trees, vegetables and animal husbandry. to further strengthen my knowledge that I have acquired in college.

US Program I am applying for:
Certificate in Applied Agroecology and Exchange Program (CAAPX) : CAAPX also includes Affiliate program candidates.
I can start anytime within the next
1-12 months
I’m available to participate in US training for a maximum of:
1 year (maximum)
I have already been accepted to train with the following US Host placement ( provide placement name and contact information)
 

[Self-Evaluation]

I am clear on my training objectives Yes! I want to be a farmer Yes!
I want a career in agriculture, but not necessarily as a farmer Yes! I like to have clear instructions before doing a task Yes!
I like to take initiative and start new projects Yes! I am flexible and able to adapt to sudden changes Yes!
I enjoy routine and consistency in my schedule Yes I enjoy frequent challenges and new responsibilities Yes!
I ask for help if I don’t understand something Yes! I prefer to follow the lead of others Yes!
I like to offer suggestions and share my opinions Yes! I can do and be satisfied with repetetive tasks Yes!
I welcome critical feedback and use the information to improve myself Yes! I prefer working with others Yes!
I prefer working alone/independently No    
 
[I am comfortable with…]
People of different religious beliefs Yes Receiving instruction from a female supervisor Yes
Having an un-married couple as my supervisors Yes Sharing a family house with children Yes
Sharing a family house with pets Yes Cooking my own daily meals Yes
Cooking for others once or twice each week Yes Sharing household chores (including cooking) Yes
Living/Training where my native language is not spoken Yes Living/Training in a remote, rural location where the Host family is my primary social group Yes
Living/Training where there is no public transportation Yes Training with farm animals Yes
Living/Training in very rustic living conditions (e.g. uninsulated lodging or tent sleeping, compost toilet, outdoor shower, wood-stove, other) Yes
If you selected “No” for any of the above, please state why you would not be comfortable
 

[Agricultural Experience]

 
How many years of agricultural experience do you have?
2
My hands-on experience in agriculture includes
less than 6 hours of manual labor per day.
I have the following agricultural experience
Academic courses in agriculture, Supervising farm workers, Administrative/office work involving agriculture
List any agriculture courses that you’ve taken

the courses I have taken are:

integrated avocado management and the international agribusiness week.

Any workshops in sustainable, organic or ecological farming? Please describe

[Work Experience]

Job #1

Employer Name: Martin Manco

Location: Mala/cañete/peru

Position: head of agrarian projects

Title: Huascaran food SAC

Dates worked : from – to 01/08/2021 – present.
Primary work duties

-ginger researcher

-evaluation of weeds associated with the cultivation of ginger.

-evaluation of pests and diseases within the ginger weed floristry.

Job #2

Employer Name: Alberto Julca

Location: Pichanaqui/Junin/peru

Position: researcher

Title: Canadian model forest network

Dates worked: from – to 01/01/2021 – 30/06/2021
Primary work duties
 
[Family Farm]
If you grew up on a family farm, what type of farm? I did not have the opportunity to grow up on a family farm
If your family has a farm, please describe its products, sales, etc.:
If you help with your family farm, please describe your responsibilities
On my family farm, I work Not Applicable
If you are currently employed, do you plan to return to this same job after MESA? Yes
Please state why or why not

If the company I currently work for would hire me again, due to my professional experience acquired in the US through my intership, if it has a good professional proposal for me and a career path within the company, I would accept it.

 
[Skills]
Please describe any volunteer activities or community groups you are affiliated with, if any
Please list the type(s) of farm machinery, tractors and/or vehicles that you’re experienced using
If you have any mechanical repair skills, please describe
Please describe specific agricultural and/or work skills that a prospective Host may like to know

I am a bachelor in agricultural sciences, I have experience in the area of

Any additional skills or specialties you’d like a prospective Host to know about you?

I cook peruvian food

 

[Training Objectives & Preferred Host Placements]

   
First Choice Tree Fruits
Provide additional examples for your selected choice
Do you have hands-on experience in your 1st choice? Yes
Describe any experience you have in your 1st placement choice

integrated management of banana, vine and avocado crops. in production, plant health and marketing. for 1 year.

Second Choice Vegetables
Provide additional examples for your selected choice
Do you have hands-on experience in your 2nd choice? Yes
Describe any experience you have in your 2nd placement choice

I have knowledge in the production of organic vegetables in the garden of the National Agrarian La Molina University. for 1 year.

Third Choice Berries
Provide additional examples for your selected choice
Do you have hands-on experience in your 3rd choice? No
Describe any experience you have in your 3rd placement choice
Choose up to 5 other areas of interest that will help MESA match you with your US Host Biological Pest Control, Conversation & habitat restoration, Export Markets, Greenhouses, Organic certification

Required

Applicant Photo
Reference Letter1  
Reference Letter2

Optional files to strengthen your application:

Your Personal statement  
C.V. or Resumé, if you have one https://apply.mesaprogram.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/4/formidable/124/jefferson-vilchez-CV-espanol.docx

Return to Listings